Damage Control

The final task for the first person shooter was to add damage to the multiple weapon types and to make sure that the UI and the clip sized changes too. The damage and clip size changing was pretty simple, but the UI changes was definitely harder than I thought it would be at first.

Along with the in class work, the first assessment was also due this week. I have already finished it at this point, but I did spend a bit of time helping out some of my class mates. I like to look over other peoples code as its always interesting to see other peoples programming styles how they solve similar problems to what I had. It’s also a good opportunity to practice code which is always good and the best way to learn code in my oppinion.

Leave a Reply

